Do snails like salt?

If you pour salt on a snail the water is very rapidly pulled out of the cells of the snail's body by a process called osmosis. The bubbling comes from the air being forced out of the snail's body as it shrivels up. If enough salt is poured on the snail it will die of dehydration quickly... So no.