How long does it take to go one lightyear?

A light-year has a distance of about 6 trillion miles. Let’s assume that you’re riding on a spacecraft at the same speed of the New Horizons probe, which goes at an incredible speed of 36,373 mph, or Mach 47. It would take you little under 20,000 years, to travel just 1 light-year.