How do you know if avocados are ready?

If the avocado yields to firm, gentle pressure you know it's ripe and ready-to-eat. Ripe and ready to eat avocados may have a darker color but color can vary so it is best to go by feel as well as color. It will feel lightly soft but it will not feel “mushy” to the touch

---

If the avocado yields to firm gentle pressure you know it's ripe and ready-to-eat. Ripe, ready to eat avocados may have a darker color but color can vary so it is best to go by feel as well as color. It will feel lightly soft but it will not feel mushy to the touch.