Where did rice a roni originate?

Rice-a-roni is was originally a product of Golden Grain Macaroni, a company out of Northern California. It was bought out by the Quaker Oats Company, a subsidiary of PepsiCo. Due to their origin in northern California, Rice-a-Roni's tagline is "The San Francisco Treat"

---

Just like in their advertising, Rice-A-Roni was first created by a pasta company in San Francisco, California.