Who came first the greeks or the romans?

The Greeks were around about 1000 years before the Romans. The Greeks mainly centered around the Pelopennesus Peninsula and the Romans around Rome (Italy). The Romans acquired a lot of the Greek beliefs and philosophies but changed a name or two (Zeus to Jupiter, Hera to Juno, Poseidon to Neptune).