Is the stomach in oregon?

The stomach is a muscular organ located on the left side of the upper abdomen. ... As food reaches the end of the esophagus, it enters the stomach through a muscular valve called the lower esophageal sphincter. The stomach secretes acid and enzymes that digest food.