Name a female explorer?

Many female explorers have made valuable contributions to our knowledge of the world and their stories are fascinating. They include women like Mae Jemison, Dian Fossey, Mary Seacole, Valentina Tereshkova, Sally Ride, Isabella Bird, Bessie Coleman, Gertrude Bell, and Ynes Mexia, just to name a few.