How do you turn a villager into a zombie villager?

A villager can be turned into a zombie villager only by being attacked by a zombie. The chance of the villager becoming a zombie after being attacked depends on the difficulty level. On Easy, it is 0%, on Normal, it is 50%, while on Hard, it is 100%.