How do you season thanksgiving turkey?

Very much up to the chef. My mother rubs it with margarine and otherwise it only gets seasoning from the sage and bouillon in the stuffing. Onion, carrots, and celery are common; also thyme, garlic, salt, pepper, rosemary, etc.