Does marlo thomas and phil donahue have any children?

When she embraced him, his five children made her an instant mother. Marlo devotedly started raising his four sons, Michael, Kevin, Daniel, and James, and a daughter, Mary Rose. It is unclear why she never had any kids of her own with Donahue.