Where did johnny appleseed live?

John Chapman, better known as Johnny Appleseed, was born in Leominster, MA. He was an American pioneer nurseryman who introduced apple trees to large parts of Pennsylvania, Ontario, Ohio, Indiana, and Illinois, as well as the northern counties of present-day West Virginia.