Is doctor oz a real doctor?

Dr. Oz is a medical doctor. He received his medical degree in 1986 from university of Pennsylvania school of medicine.

---

Dr. Oz is a thoracic surgeon in New York city. He received his medical degree from Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, and has been in practice for more than 20 years.