Why can we not feel the earth spinning?

Due to a combination of gravity & atmosphere we cannot feel the earth spinning. If you were in a fast moving car or airplane with no bumps or other interference you would not sense their motion either.

---

You don't feel speed, only acceleration, which is a change in speed over time. The earth revolves around itself, orbits the sun, and moves through space at terrific speed, but since these speeds are constant over time we don't feel them.