What is tge difference between sea and oceab?

Many people use the terms "ocean" and "sea" interchangeably when speaking about the ocean, but there is a difference between the two terms when speaking of geography. Seas are smaller than oceans and are usually located where the land and ocean meet. Typically, seas are partially enclosed by land.