How do you get rid of crickets in your basement?

There are several types of crickets that take up residence in the home and just as many ways to get rid of them. Vacuum. ... Buy a granular cricket bait such as Intice. ... Purchase sticky paper and set a cricket trap. ... Seal off entries and small cracks. ... Make a water trap.