Why do cats bite each other?

Cats bite each other out of aggression or for attention seeking.

---

Cats often bite each other when playing, when grooming, or when trying to show dominance. This can become aggressive if they are fighting over food, toys, or attention. Younger cats sometimes bite one another's necks when they are learning to hunt. Male cats may bite female cats' necks when mating.