Who is eurydices?

In Greek mythology, Eurydice was the wife of Orpheus, whose musical skills were legendary. Eurydice died an untimely death, and Orpheus went to the underworld, seeking to return her to life. In some versions of the story, he succeeds; in others, he fails.