What kind of car is an acura?

Acura is the luxury version of Honda Motor Company. Acura’s are essentially Hondas with upscale luxury components that are generally not found in a Honda. They do share most of their components like engines and frames. Other manufacturers do this like Toyota/Lexus, Nissan/ Infinity & Ford/Lincoln.