Can turtles get fat?

Yes, turtles can get fat or overweight. If a turtle gets overweight it can have a lot of bad effects on its health. The reason why most turtles get fat is because they don’t have a proper diet. While getting fat for a turtle can be a very dangerous thing, feed low fat foods, and encourage exercise.