What's a moon bow?

A moonbow (sometimes known as a lunar rainbow) is a phenomenon caused when the light from the moon is refracted through water droplets in the air. The amount of light even from the brightest full moon is far less than that produced by the sun so moonbows are incredibly faint and very rarely seen.