How many grams are in a spoon?

There are 4.93 grams of water in a teaspoon and 14.78 grams of water in a tablespoon. For baking, people generally round this to 5 grams per teaspoon and 15 grams per tablespoon. Keep in mind that grams are a unit of mass and teaspoons and tablespoons are units of volume, so mass per teaspoon varies