What was leave it to beavers real name?

Gerald "Jerry" Patrick Mathers is an American actor best known for his role in the television sitcom Leave It to Beaver, originally broadcast from 1957 to 1963, in which he played Theodore "Beaver" Cleaver, the younger son of couple June and Ward Cleaver and the brother of Wally Cleaver.