What's the krakens name?

Kraken is the most well-known name of a legendary deep sea monster, which uses its tentacles to sink ships. This monster is linked to Greek mythology, as the monster defeated by Perseus was called Cetus. The word itself originally referred to any large marine animal or sea monster.