What was the nineteen seventy seven whale movie?

A 1977 movie about a whale is Orca (also known as Orca: The Killer Whale) a 1977 American disaster horror film directed by Michael Anderson and produced by Dino De Laurentiis, starring Richard Harris, Charlotte Rampling and Will Sampson. It is based on Arthur Herzog's novel of the same name.