What is hard sun?

Hard Sun is a pre-apocalyptic British crime drama series, created and written by Neil Cross, starring Agyness Deyn, Jim Sturgess, DI Elaine Renko and DCI Charlie Hicks. The series is a BBC co-production with the American streaming service Hulu. It premiered on BBC One on 6 January 2018.