What is the past tense of the word c.?

Saw is the PAST TENSE of the verb see, and usually comes immediately after NOUNS and PRONOUNS. Seen is the PAST PARTICIPLE of the VERB see. Generally, seen is used alongside have, has, had, was or were in a sentence to make COMPOUND VERBS.