How do you get a dinosaur egg in stardew valley?

Since fishing is often the best way to find a Dino Egg, it's wise to do all you can to make it more likely. Certain fishing tackle and bait can increase your chances of success. The Magnet, despite looking like a lure, actually goes into the bait slot of your fishing rod.