What is your stomach growl when you're hungry?

The Greeks called it borborygmi, which is also a medical term for stomach growling. It is a noise which doesn't exactly come from the stomach but originates when excessive gas moves back and forth in the intestines. Our belly usually growls when we are hungry and our blood sugar level starts to dip.