What is the room of requirement in harry potter?

The room of requirement in Harry Potter is a room inside Hogwarts school for witchcraft and wizardry that opens when a person is in need of a room and will provide them with anything they may need for their purposes. For example if they need a restroom the room will turn into a restroom.