What's the difference between magnesium citrate and magnesium glycinate?

The key difference between Magnesium glycinate and Magnesium citrate is that Magnesium glycinate acts by absorbing to the body in the form of amino acid whereas Magnesium citrate works by attracting water from tissues via osmosis.