What's an indian taipan?

The inland taipan (Oxyuranus microlepidotus), also commonly known as the western taipan, the small-scaled snake or the fierce snake, is an extremely venomous snake of genus Oxyuranus, and is endemic to semi-arid regions of central east Australia.