What direction should a ceiling fan go in the winter time?

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed.

---

During the winter, your fan should run at a low speed in a clockwise direction.

---

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up. The gentle updraft pushes warm air, which naturally rises to the ceiling, down along the walls and back the floor.

---

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up. The gentle updraft pushes warm air, which naturally rises to the ceiling, down along the walls and back the floor.