What's an ice cream man?

An ice cream man, or woman, is some 1 who sells ice cream. The term originally applied 2 the person who sold ice cream from a food truck & would play music to let everyone know it was nearby. Anyone who wanted to buy ice cream would recognize the music & race out 2 the truck 2 buy some.