What foods reduce stomach acid?

Fibrous foods make you feel full so you're less likely to overeat, which may contribute to heartburn. These include Whole grains such as oatmeal, couscous and brown rice, Root vegetables such as sweet potatoes, carrots and beets, and Green vegetables like broccoli and green beans.