How many books of harry potter are there?

There are 7 main books in the Harry Potter Series. They are: Harry Potter and The Philosopher's Stone (Sorcerer's Stone in the US), The Chamber of Secrets, The Prisoner of Azkaban, The Goblet of Fire, The Order of the Phoenix, The Half-Blood Prince, and The Deathly Hallows.