What is the difference between portobello mushrooms and wild mushrooms?

Portobello mushrooms are grown by companies. 60% of the United States mushrooms are grown in Pennsylvania. There are thousands of varieties of wild mushrooms and most of these are not edible and are poisonous. You should NEVER eat a wild mushroom unless you know that it is edible and safe to eat