Why are dogs scared of balloons?

Dogs can suffer from different phobias and there are numerous reasons for these phobias and some of the most common causes include genetics, lack of early socialization and a negative experience. When they are popped, dogs everywhere seem top just go crazy.

---

Dogs tend to dislike balloons because they don’t understand new and unfamiliar things that they wouldn’t see during their everyday routine.