Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What are the karate levels?

2 Answers

The first five levels are signified with colored belts: white, orange, red, yellow, and green. The sixth and seventh levels are signified with a purple belt, and the eighth through tenth levels are represented with a brown belt. After your last brown belt, you'll achieve your first black belt.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1561336141699) }}

Points points 55

Different karate dojos use different ranking systems. Most start with white belt and end with black belts of increasing rank. In between, there are a number of different colored belts such as yellow, green, blue, purple, orange, red, brown, etc. Some dojos also have indicators of a senior ranking.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1583163341131) }}

Points points 29

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world