How does a great white shark sleep?

Most sharks, including Great Whites, must constantly swim to keep water flowing over their gills in order to breathe. Therefore, sharks don't sleep like us. Instead, they enter into a trancelike state. During this time, they become slow and sluggish, enabling them to rest while continuing to swim