How do you clean a cuisinart coffee pot?

Remove the carafe from the heating plate. Discard any remaining coffee. The carafe and lid can be washed in warm, soapy water and rinsed thoroughly, or place in dishwasher, on the top shelf. Do not use any scouring agents or harsh cleansers.