How long is homemade jerky good for?

Technically, homemade jerky could last indefinitely if stored properly. However, in absence of preservatives, expect air-tight-stored jerky to retain its original taste for 1-3 months. Much longer & the fibers begin to degrade and fats & oils turn rancid.

---

Homemade beef jerky, on the other hand, should last one to two months if you store it in an airtight container after making it. If you store beef jerky in a Ziplock bag in your pantry, it'll last about a week.