What year did justin jefferson do the gritty?

The Griddy dance was originally invented by Louisiana's Allen Davis, a friend of former LSU wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase. Vikings' wide receiver, Justin Jefferson, brought the dance to a national stage in 2019 in a game against Texas.