What does f. d. a. cleared mean?

When a medical device is cleared, this means it has undergone a 510(k) submission, which FDA has reviewed and provided clearance. ... Following a successful submission of a premarket approval (PMA) or a Humanitarian Device Exemption (HDE), the device is given Approval by FDA.