How do you know when the turkey is ready?

The deepest part of the thigh is the last part of the turkey to be done. The internal temperature should be 180°F. To check without a thermometer, pierce the thigh and pay attention to the juices: if the juices run clear, it's cooked, and if the juices are reddish pink, it needs more time