When did henry purcell live?

Henry Purcell, (born c. 1659, London, England, died November 21, 1695, London), English composer of the middle Baroque period, remembered for more than 100 songs; a tragic opera, Dido and Aeneas; and his incidental music to a version of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream called The Fairy Queen.