What is the broadway play hamilton?

Hamilton is a musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda that tells the story of American Founding Father Alexander Hamilton. The show's music draws from hip hop, as well as R&B, pop, soul, and traditional-style show tunes; the show also incorporates casting of non-white actors as the Founding Fathers and others