How to go to sleep quicker?

There are numerous ways to help people fall asleep faster. However, every person can be different. some methods include: avoid naps, read a book or magazine, preferably not on an electronic device, employ white noise or soft music, exercise during the day to reduce energy, get on a schedule, etc.