What does a minecraft l. a. eat?

What axolotls eat in Minecraft. In real life, axolotls love to eat live fish. This carries over into Minecraft, where they only eat buckets filled with live tropical fish. In other words, if you kill a fish and pick it up, or catch it with a fishing rod, they won't eat that.