When did abraham lincoln sign the emancipation proclamation?

Abraham Lincoln first issued a Preliminary Emancipation Proclamation on September 22, 1862, five days after the Battle of Antietam. The final proclamation was was signed and took effect on January 1, 1863.

---

Abraham Lincoln signed the Emancipation Proclamation on January 1,1863.