What is anne frank?

Anne Frank was the Author of The Diary of Anne Frank, also known as The Diary of a Young Girl, a first hand account of her time in hiding during the Nazi occupation of the Netherlands. Her diary was edited and published posthumously by her father, after her death in a concentration camp in 1945.